Migration Paths

I’ve seen these migration path charts floating around and decided to create one for myself. The idea is to trace where your ancestors were born, but realistically you could use this method in any number of ways.

My chart starts with myself as the largest block on the left and works backward through my father (top portion, all Pennsylvania) and my mother (bottom portion, multiple locations).

A blank spreadsheet ready to fill in is freely available as a Google doc.

five-generation-chart

 

2 thoughts on “Migration Paths

    • You could use it to track any location based information – where ancestors were born, married, died/buried, etc. I’ve also seen some folks entering causes of death in order to trace medical information. Just a few ideas!

Leave a Reply

